Pennsylvania Asian Americans Support Clinton Over Trump By 83-15%

For Immediate Release:  November 8, 2016

Press Contacts Listed at Bottom of Advisory

Pennsylvania Asian Americans Support Clinton Over Trump By 83-15%

Below are key candidate questions for the Pennsylvania-specific Asian American election eve polls, conducted by Asian American Decisions. Full toplines and crosstabs available for Asian American poll findings will be posted online HERE starting tomorrow.

In PA, Asian American voters backed Clinton over Trump by a 83-15% margin.

Asian American voters in PA supported Katie McGinty over Pat Toomey by a 77-24% margin.

Asian Americans in PA overwhelmingly backed Democratic candidates in a generic House ballot question. In a question gauging support for an unnamed Democratic or Republican candidate, Asian Americans supported Democratic House candidates by a 80-20% margin in PA.

The 2,400 person Asian American election eve poll, sponsored by AAPI Civic Engagement Fund, Service Employees International Union (SEIU), Asian Americans Advancing Justice-Los Angeles, Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund, and the National Education Association (NEA) includes both national figures and results from these eight target states: CA, FL, IL, NV, NC, PA, VA, and TX.

Contact: Nicky Vogt at 202-331-2389 or press@americasvoice.org ; Rebecca Katz at 917-699-1456 or aapivote2016@gmail.com ; Camila Gallardo at 305-215-4259 or cgallardo@nclr.org ; Pili Tobar at pili.tobar@latinovictory.us ; Karin Wang at 213-999-5640 orkwang@advancingjustice-la.org ; Sara Lonardo 202-730-7332 or sara.lonardo@seiu.org ; Margaret Fung at 212-966-5932 or mfung@aaldef.org; Miguel A. Gonzalez at 202-491-9532 orMGonzalez@nea.org ; Anna Castro at 619-228-5332 or annac@mifamiliavota.org

###